Close this search box.

Previous Year Model Questions For AFCAT 2 2017 Exam

AFCAT written exam consists of 100 questions and each question will be of three marks. So total marks for all questions will be 300. As far as negative marking is...

AFCAT written exam consists of 100 questions and each question will be of three marks. So total marks for all questions will be 300. As far as negative marking is concerned, there is one-third negative marking in AFCAT 2017 exam. For every wrong answer, 1 mark will be deducted as penalty. For practice purpose we are sharing AFCAT Exam Previous Year Paper Model Questions.

AFCAT Coaching

Previous Year Model Questions For AFCAT 2 2017 Exam

NDA 2 2017 ENTRY 14

Q. Which country among the following has been declared Ebola-free by WHO?

Sierra Leone (b) Liberia (c) Nigeria (d) Guinea

Answer (c)

Q. How many Gold medals did India win in the Incheon Asian Games held in Oct 2014?

10 (b) 11 (c) 12 (d) 8

Answer (b)

Q. Who has been appointed as the new Finance Secretary of India?

Arvind Mayaram (b) Rajiv Mehrishi (c) Kaushik Basu (d) Dinesh Gupta

Answer (b)

Q. Which among the following is India’s first long range subsonic cruise missile?

Agn II (b) Prithvi (c) Dhanush (d) Nirbhay

Answer (d)

Q. The branch of science that studies cells is called

Cytology (b) Entomology (c) Homoplastic (d) Hormonology

Answer (a)

Q. How many Vice Presidents are elected at the start of its each regular session of UN General Assembly?

Nine (b) Fifteen (c) Two (d) Twenty one

Answer (d)

Q. The highest_ civilian award of India ‘Bharat Ratna’ has been awarded to only two foreigners so far. One of then is Nelson Mandela. The other is

Marshal Tito (b) Mikhail Gorbachev (c) Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan (d) Abdul Wali Khan

Answer ©

Q. Sir CV Raman was awarded Nobel Prize for his work connected with which of the following phenomenon of radiation?

Scattering (b) Diffraction (c) Interference (d) Polarisation

Answer (a)

Q. In which city is the headquarters of Asian Development Bank located?

Manila (b) Singapore (c) Bangkok (d) Jakarta

Anaswer (a)

Q. K-15 missile is

(a) Submarine launched Ballistic Missile (SLBM)

(b) Inter Continental Ballistic Missile (ICBM)

(c) Medium Range Ballistic Missile (MRBM)

(d) Short Range Ballistic Missile (SRBM)

Answer (a)

Q. India agreed to UN Chief Ban K -Moon’s offer to remain as a member of the advisory board of one of the following recently.


Anwer (a)

Q. Kaziranga National Park is famous for

One-horned Rhinos (b) Tigers (c) Swamp Dears (Barasingha) (d) Elephants

Answer (a)

Q. Who was the first Indian to win an individual medal in Olympics?

(a) Milkha Singh (b) PT Usha (c) Karriam Malleshwari (d) KD Jadhav

Answer (d)

Q. Who among the following was the Congress President at Madras Session of 1927 when it boycotted the Simon Commission?

Matulana Abul Kalam Azad (b) MA Ansari (c) Lala Lajpat Rai (d) Subhash Chandra Bose

Answer (b)

Q. Why did Kalinga prove to be a turning point in the life of Ashoka?

(a) Ashoka annexed Kalinga

(b) It was the starting point of the expansion of his empire

(c) Ashoka  became a zealous Buddhist

(d) It enabled Mauryan Empire to reach its climax

Answer (c)

Q. Which of the following wings was not part of the espionage system described by Kautilya?

(a) Crime Branch

(b) Special Branch

(c) Political Branch

(d) None of these

Answer C

Q. Alauddin Khalji did not build

Siri Fort (b) Tomb of Jalaluddin (c) Hauz-i-Alai (d) Jamaat Khana Masjid

Answer (d)

Q. Which of the following dynasties was ruling over North India at the time of Alexander’s invasion?

(a) Nanda (b) Maurya (c) Sunga , (d) Kanva

Answer (a)

Q. Which of the following Intercontinental Ballistic Missiles (ICBMs) is under development in India?

Agni-I (b) Agni-II (c) Agni-IV (d) Agni-VI

Answer (d)

Q. Who among the following was adjudged as the Most Valuable Player of the 17thAsian Games held at Incheork South Korea?

Mary Kom of India (b) Kosuke Hagino of Japan (e) Ning Zetao of China (d) None of these

Answer (b)

Q. The opposition party status is accorded to a political party in the Lok Sabha only if it captures at least

5% Seats (b) 10% Seats (c) 15% Seats (d) 20% Seats

Answer (b)

Q. Who amongst the following is the author of the book ‘A Bend in the River?

Chelan Bhagat (b) VS Naipaul (c) Kiran Desai (d) Anita Desai

Answer (b)

Q. ‘Long Walk to Freedom’ is a book written by

Sonia Gandhi (b) LX Advani (c) Nelson Mandela (d) Benazir Bhutto

Answer (c)

Q. Which sports personality has been awarded the honorary rank of Group Captain by the IAF?

Kapil Dev (b) Sanya Mirza (c) Saina Nehwal (d) Sachin Tendulkar

Answer (d)

Leave Your Comment

🔴Live Courses

spot_img spot_img spot_img

🔴 Live Courses

Download Our App